A Armchair Activist

With a hand guided by admiration and eyes focused on the flashing lights, a meal laid out before me thats cooked to perfection for my consumption. I do not seek silverware for this meal must be touched to palm and carried to mouth to nourish my body mind and soul. I can see the world for what it continues to resist and my bones carry the stretchmarks of burden hidden from my eyes but I know they are there. For now, through individual beautiful unified by thought that is Afropunk or Dandylions. For now, through action and story telling coated in melanin like Black’ish, Atlanta, Luke Cage. For now through innovation invention intelligence and integrity. I am in love with Black Excellence.

You might be offended when I tell you how special we are. How self centered I must be to have a train of thought so egotistically designed that…

View original post 411 more words

